The one time my mom didn’t bring ear plugs to a concert and did’t regret it

I feel bad about not updating more than I do now. I was supposed to post this last year when I first created this blog, but that didn’t happen.  I’m sorry about that, better late then never right. A year ago today, March  6,  2016, my mom took my cousin and I to the rodeo to see Shawn Mendes.  Shawn, who was a  17 year old, 6’2 Canadian singer, won over my mom,  who does not like teenage concerts (or any concert that isn’t contemporary christian, she brings ear plugs to clog the noise and everything).  My mom was really impressed with the concert, she said “wp-1488682437041.jpg It was a really great concert.”  She noticed that he seemed really nervous and genuine at first.  Mom also said “She had an amazing time at his concert at the Houston Rodeo.”  He was a one-man band, placed in a lovely intimate setting for a mass of 71,000+ screaming girls who had dragged their parents out for the night.  He and the audience had a connection that she had never seen before.  Not only was he one with the audience, but he made everyone feel like he was there just for them.  He was absolutely wonderful on guitar!

Leave a Reply

